Is it Timely ?

logo

Is it Timely ?

Which begs the question, what is time? Nothing more than a measurement of spent …… time, uh no, spent segments of life? Spent energy? I know when the end of my work day is here because the clock says it is 5:00 PM.

But what things arrive in a timely manner? Mail arrives at the same time daily, television shows arrive at predetermined times, sometimes I don’t need to look at the clock because I can tell what time it is, by what show is on.

Is that what this question is about? Or is it about war and politics? Is the time ever right for those realities? Time goes on, it never stops, it hasn’t for everyday of my life and I suspect it will go on long after I am far, far gone.

People discuss God’s Time, which never seems to be at the speed of sound or anyones desire, it may be the purest forms of all time though.  Indeed, all things do seem to happen in God’s time, whatever one’s Higher Power is, all I know is if I miss meal TIME I am a cranky witch.

Some things do happen in a timely manner, births, deaths, weddings, the bus leaves on time. We do depend on the clock to know where we are supposed to be every hour of the day, and we surely know when we are late. Maybe that’s why I like to arrive early.

Author: Jillymaui - My Van Life Adventures

A hopeful solo RVan life traveling gal, enjoy the last decades of my life, I love wildlife, genealogy, SF Giants baseball, swimming, painting, guitar playing, singing, sightseeing, and writing.

Leave a Reply

