What is it about Blogging?

As a relatively new blogger, I am finding the appeal of the genre to be utterly fascinating. I love reading people’s thoughts and words. Apparently I enjoy writing my fair share of words also, I seem to be thinking of what to blog next, so today I find myself asking, what is it about blogging? I sit in front of a blank screen and ask, what shall I write about today. The Daily Prompt helps a lot, coming up with words to really get the words flowing. So many takes on the same word, like today, Denial. What a great word, to confront what we are willing to avoid is a cathartic way to start my day. Just jump right into it, shall we. It’s nice in the deep end!

Freedom to choose, we love freedom and we love choices, it’s a human experience. The opposite of prison, we are free to choose our own way of expressing ourselves and the massive blogosphere is pretty perfect for that today. WordPress fills the need for bloggers amazingly, imho.  As an artform writing can be overlooked, words on a page are not as pretty as a picture or photo of a beautiful location, the beauty of the words comes by reading them and relating to them, falling into the story or learning something about ourselves is a way to find the art of words. Poetry can be beautiful and often is, the lilting timbre of the words roll off our mind to form a visual of delight.

When we combine our words with our own art or our creativity we bond the two forms of self expression into a package that is uniquely us, so I boldly put out there things I stream consciously with pictures I have saved for a special moment in time like this exact moment, which is why blogging is so seductive.

FB_IMG_1474814259428

Plum tree with hummingbird, in the sumi-e tradition.

Author: Jillymaui - My Van Life Adventures

A hopeful solo RVan life traveling gal, enjoy the last decades of my life, I love wildlife, genealogy, SF Giants baseball, swimming, painting, guitar playing, singing, sightseeing, and writing in my Tiny Tiki Hale.

3 thoughts on “What is it about Blogging?”

Leave a Reply

