Think About the Positive

The whole reason I am here (at this stupid job) is so I can begin my last big adventure of my life, which is of course my RVan trip East to Florida, North to Nova Scotia, West to Alaska and South back to California, essentially completing a weirdly shaped circle around much of North America. This trip is approximately 13,000 miles.

I intend to drive it mainly alone in a small van type of RV which will contain everything I need. It’s very ambitious I know, and that is perfectly fine. Even if I don’t finish all of it, just doing it to begin with will be a triumph. Not trying is the only real failure. So I am concentrating on the positive today, rather than the million negatives that could trip me up and cause me to fail before I even begin this dream excursion.

I have friends to visit, relatives to catch up with, I plan to take a whole year so I can take my time, staying on my basic schedule I have set out, Springime to get to Florida, spend part of March/April there, in May up to the North, across Canada in June, then July and August in Alaska and early Fall to get back to California where I live most of the time.

I’d also like to catch MLB games, visit some important family history locations and paint landscapes in nature near the ocean perhaps, along my way. My other interests are playing my guitar, should I dare try busking?
And enjoy my stargazing interest on clear, dark, desert nights sounds amazing to me. Along the way if I can catch some trout and salmon, well to me, my trip will be pretty close to perfection.
Now that’s positive thinking!!

Author: Jillymaui - My Van Life Adventures

A hopeful solo RVan life traveling gal, enjoy the last decades of my life, I love wildlife, genealogy, SF Giants baseball, swimming, painting, guitar playing, singing, sightseeing, and writing.

Leave a Reply

